Daily Archives: May 24, 2010

Goodbye, Teen Years!

Today, I am twenty years old!!

This morning, I woke up to a missed call & voicemail from my mom wishing me a happy birthday.  In the voicemail, she let me know that on your birthday, you’re supposed to answer the phone no matter what.  Even if you’re sleeping.  Well, I like my sleep, so it was on silent last night 🙂

Then, I went back to sleep because I knew what I was in store for…

Breakfast in bed!  The birthday tradition in the Running To Fit household is to start the day off with breakfast in bed 🙂
This included…

A raspberry donut & a keylime donut.  (I didn’t have enough room for two donuts, so I’ll be eating the other one later.)

A Belgian waffle, two fried eggs & syrup

Chocolate milk

Hazelnut coffee

Now, for my birthday present 😉


Just kidding!  We got a new refrigerator/freezer today though.  It is niiiiice. I absolutely love the display!


Fridge

Freezer
I can’t wait to start using it!

Lets go backwards…

Yesterday, I got some cute new dishes!


How cute is that???  Now, I just need to figure out what to put in it!

Justin & I went over to his house for dinner last night.  His brother and sister in law were there to pick up his niece (his parents were watching her this weekend) & they all ended up surprising me with a little something…

cake!

I had this. (possibly x2)


Some food from yesterday. Yum!

Ever have those “what in the world am I doing wrong?” moments? Well, I had a major one yesterday.  I decided to mow the front yard and I could not figure out why it wasn’t cutting it as short as it’s supposed to.  The deck was set to the correct height so I just had no idea.  I finally gave in and called my dad to ask what I was doing wrong and apparently the lawn mower deck can be pulled up without changing the height measurement in order to be put away.  He talked me through what to do to put it back down and I was able to go back to actually cutting the grass.


I also ate this huge sandwich yesterday.

So, it wasn’t that big lol.  But the height sure makes it look absolutely ginormous doesn’t it?

Saturday:

Surprised? Loving these.

Tortilla + 2 eggs + ham + black beans + cheese.

Plain yogurt with vanilla flavoring, mixed berries, cereal, & oatmeal

Friday morning, I went for a run and then rather than going back to sleep, like I had originally planned, I got consumed in Grey’s Anatomy and munched on some left over pizza from Thursday night.

The toppings were: black beans, asparagus, artichoke hearts, cheese & pizza sauce (on a homemade whole wheat pizza dough)

More eggs. & burnt toast. Yuck.

Couldn’t pick butter or peanut butter, so I used both.

Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream.

& for the Swiss chocolate bar we decided to start chowing down on first:

Amazing. Utterly amazing.

Well, I have things to do. Okay, not really, but I’m just about finished with this post, so the end!

I really really really need to start blogging more regularly.  I promise I’ll work on it. 🙂

I hope everyone has a superb Monday!

P.S. – What’s your favorite part about your birthday?