Long time no post- race recap

Whoaaa WordPress. You change your look or is my computer just making it all crazy like that?

Start from the beginning:

Peach/Strawberry cobbler

The race:

Distance: 6k
Predicted time: 35 minutes
Actual time: ~ 34:40

Staying behind definitely paid off.  They were hanging out pizza, bananas, beer, etc. & then after they went over the closest predicted times, they threw up freebies!
I got a tee shirt and a water bottle, while my dad got a little spray bottle of sunscreen.

Hot wings:


I wasn’t in a great mood when I got home Tuesday night so I went straight for the dessert.
[Picture is from a different day]

Crazy:


Whaaaat? Seriously?  Way to make kids feel good about themselves.  I really hope they don’t make this a regular thing in magazines.

Guess what

Miss RunningToFit has been having a lot of fun lately.

I hung out with someone I haven’t seen since 4th grade.


Why do my eyes look CRAZY?  Note to self: Don’t take pictures facing the sun.


Yum

Well I still have a banana from the race which I’m going to use to make Caitlin‘s Pancake Truffles.
Hopefully I have all of the ingredients.  Wish me luck!

5 responses to “Long time no post- race recap

  1. Hey – what magazine is that from? That’s SO nuts that a mag would publish that!

    • I honestly don’t even remember. people or something like that? I rarely read magazines anymore, but my dad was getting his hair cut before the race and I didn’t have anything else to do. & people wonder why self image issues are so bad even for younger people. So stupid.

  2. YAY for posting!! Missed you!

  3. Awesome again on the race! I really want some of the cobbler! I never bake, but I used to be able to force my mom to do it- but now that I’m all grown up and moved out…no more! I need a girlfriend who like to bake I think haha. Or a guy friend who likes to bake lol, but thats not happening

    • Thanks 🙂 Cobbler is amazing. & it’s so easy to make. Aww, do you live close enough to her where you could still ask her to? haha Sometimes I like baking, sometimes I hate it. A guy friend who likes to bake? That sounds pretty impossible lol

Leave a Reply

