Germans know how to party

Forget blonds, Germans have the most fun.

[I just checked & my pictures are showing up again on wordpress!  Looks like I’m going to have a picture only post coming up soon with all the ones I haven’t been able to post!]

Before heading over to the festival yesterday, we went to this cute little train station that uses a water system to move two trains up and down a hill.  At the top of the hill, there is a gorgeous view of the city along with a little restaurant where we sat down for some beer.  That is also where we got the idea for this morning’s activity, but I’ll get to that in a minute.

Last night… What can I say about last night? 

I drank way too much.


Strawberries & wine


I’m honestly not sure how many of those I had.  3 or 4?


My dad made a friend.  Crazy drunk German.


We decided that Germans throw the best parties.


A man bartender wearing an old school beer maiden outfit (wig & dress) is very good for business.


We saw a ton of expensive crafts.


& Germans singing American music. (Michael Jackson, Amy Winehouse, Tina Turner, etc.)


Their bread is so rough!  It tore the roof of my mouth up.

I woke up this morning around 5 local time thinking it was much later than it was.  It gets bright over here really early this time of year.  I was awake off and on until around 7, when we had to get up and get ready for the day.

Kletterwald Neroberg is the place we decided to spend our morning.

The courses have different difficulties, which are marked by the colors.  Light blue being the easiest & black being the hardest.  My dad and I started off on a blue course and then followed that with the red and dark red area.  I don’t have any pictures of us on the course, but I’ll post them when I get them off my dad’s camera.  Also, we took videos! So I’ll get those together and post them when I get a chance.  It probably won’t happen until I get back home though.

For each time, we started by climbing the net in this picture.  Then, we went right for the blue course & then left when we did the red course.

Well, I’m out of time for now!

Auf wiedersehen!

3 responses to “Germans know how to party

  1. Ahh I’m jealous! I love Germany 🙂

  2. what a killer trip! so so cool you get to take trips with your Dad too!

    do you know I have never EVER been on a vaca with my Dad since my parents split (I was 5)

    whoa! that’s sad.

    I love virtual vaca’s! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

