What a great birthday


Jessie and I went to a little restaurant named El Burrito for lunch.

We started with the usual, chips and dip. The salsa & smaller bowl of white dip is automatic, but we decided to add some queso as well (I go out to eat at a mexican restaurant and come back thinking I can speak spanish, queso, burrito, quesadilla, chalupa, yep.)

I decided to get the bean burrito & cheese quesadilla.  My reasoning? It’s a healthy eating blog my birthday & I’ll eat what I want! 🙂

Cheese quesadilla = one of the best food items ever created.

For dinner, Justin took me out to…

I’ve been wanting to check out Carrabba’s for a while now, so I was really excited to finally eat there!

We started off with Mozzarella Marinara.  Tasty!  I almost forgot to take a picture.  Which explains why the picture only has 1.5 of them rather than 4.

Minestrone soup was next.

Yum.  Not the best I’ve ever had, but it was still really good.  I actually preferred Justin’s spicy chicken soup (I don’t remember the exact name)

As you can see, my entree of choice was the Mezzaluna.

Yum.  I definitely couldn’t finish it all, so I ended up taking about half of it home with me.

Of course, dessert has a different stomach.

“Little kisses” love it.

The middle one, Dessert Rosa, was our favorite.  Although it’s the least attractive of the three, it was amazingly delectable.

This one, Panna Cotta, was my second favorite.
While…

the Chocolate Coconut Mousse was Justin’s second favorite.

Then it was back to my house for presents and cake.

My dad had no idea what to get me until he saw an article in the newspaper about something called “Chi Running.”

I’m really excited to read the book and see what chi running all about.  Injury free? Count me in. & if it really does help you run faster, I’m all over that.

Then it was for the present from Justin.

He got me a gift card for a facial over at the spa in Dillards.  🙂 🙂 so excited!  I love getting pampered!


Cake!

& chocolate milk

& ice cream
& according to my dad’s card…

Lots of boogers!  Hilarious! & delicious.

On our way back from lunch, Jessie and I stopped by Movie Gallery for their closing sale.
I spent wayyy too much $$, but I did buy a movie that I’ve been wanting for years.

If you haven’t seen it, you should.  It’s probably one of my favorite movies and it makes me cry like a baby every time I watch it.

Well, my stomach is going to punch me if I don’t go downstairs & eat now, and we wouldn’t want that to happen!

Have a great Tuesday!

3 responses to “What a great birthday

  1. fattiefatterton

    Dessert has a different stomach – lol.

    I’m so glad that you had a wonderful time!

  2. You DID have a great birthday! YAY! You deserved it!

  3. wow your food from carrabas looked awesome. I hope you enjoyed it!

    I’m glad you had an awesome birthday.

Leave a Reply

