4 hour delay

Yep.

What happened is…

The captain’s chair was nice; however, I figured I would be much more comfortable in the envoy section.

Oh, how right I was.

We were on the plane all ready to go, we taxied out to wait our turn for the runway, and then the captain came over the speakers to tell us we had to turn back around because there were “electrical problems.”

Eventually, they decided it would be best for us to switch planes.  The next plane wasn’t even there yet though so it was going to be a while.

So I left my nice little window seat and went to find some food with my dad.


shared. yum.
4+ hours later, we were on the next plane & left for Zurich, Switzerland.

Nuts were given out (while watching sex & the city- tv show. not movie)

Then, according to the menu, salad was up next.

I choose the artichoke hearts & feta cheese, paired with caesar dressing & a roll.

My entree of choice was…. YOU GUESS!

I was going to try to type out everything about the plane ride; however, safari just quit on me & I lost some info & I’m tiiiired.  Wake up call is around 7:20 tomorrow morning and I barely slept last night on the plane.
I promise to write about the rest of the plane ride later, followed by the rest of the trip 🙂

See you in the U.S.!

5 responses to “4 hour delay

  1. I can’t wait until I see your pictures from your trip. I can honestly say that I have never been on a plane. My husband has, and I know we want to travel overseas at some point so I guess I will conquer that little fear when it comes. Well, I wouldn’t say it’s a fear to ride a plane, but it doesn’t exactly make me feel 100 percent comfortable because I have no control over what’s going on. Be safe and have fun my dear!

    • I am always so surprised when I hear that people are scared to fly! I guess that’s what happens when you grow up on airplanes lol. I’ve always felt really comfortable in airplanes lol. You can always take a cruise or something overseas! 🙂

  2. love the pic of you in the cockpit! how stinking cool is THAT!

    Sorry Safari is being a pain in the royal butt!

    grrrr

  3. Fattie Fatterton

    So excited to hear about it!!:D

  4. Pingback: Switzerland (part 2) « Running To Fit

Leave a Reply

