& everything changes

Technically, Jon Alan and I broke up a couple weeks ago.  Today, I finally figured out what is best for me.  We’re going to stop talking for a while so I can take some “me time” and figure things out.  I’m not going to go into detail right now, and I may never; however, there was a lot of unhealthy things that went on in our relationship that I need to get past.  It wasn’t necessarily one person’s fault.  It was just a mixture of everything. This is for the best. I’ve been going through a lot of changes lately and they’re going to keep increasing.  I’m learning how to learn about myself.  I lost who I am and I’m trying to find that out.

This is the new Sammi.

Time to focus on being happy & healthy!  Woohoo!

I was going to have a girls night with my sisters tonight; however, I took WAY too long getting ready & now Jordan’s tired and Jessie’s still at work lol.  Looks like I’m on my own tonight! 

Tomorrow morning, I’m taking an abs & more class with Jordan and then an hour spinning class with Jordan and my mom! So excited!  My foot is feeling a million times better, so I’m really not worried about it.

 

Umm… I really need to clean my room.  Like, I can’t find my camera because my room is so messy. :/ sorry! I’ll have pictures for you all once I get around to cleaning my room!

 

Time to go get in some “me time” See ya!

15 responses to “& everything changes

  1. yay we’re foot hurting twins! =D

    and i’m here if you wanna talk! =D

  2. Sorry I’m so lame, that’s what happens when you wake up before 5 every morning, you fall asleep when you lay down to read a book…

  3. We can totally hang out after the workout classes though!!! Ohhhhh and do you wanna go see the Backup Plan with me today after my hair appointment?

  4. Hang in there Sammi! I am proud of you for being strong and taking this time to rediscover who you are! You are a special little thing and don’t ever forget that! Have a great weekend and be selfish for a while…do all the things that make YOU happy! You deserve it!

  5. Fattie Fatterton

    Love ya honey. I think you’re taking a great approach to it, even though I know it hurts.

    Stay strong, sistah!!

  6. I am so glad that you are taking time for yourself. Sometimes when we are with a person for so long we tend to forget who we truly are. I know that you are stressed and seem to have a lot on your plate, but just know that I’m cheering you on and I know that you can achieve anything you put your mind to. 😀

  7. Glad to read that your proccessing and things are going well for you. I am sorry about the breakup though, but you are a strong individual! taking time to focus on physical and emotional health is a great idea, good for you!!!!! ❤ ❤

  8. glad you are taking YOU time! so important!

    🙂 big hugs

  9. your doing the right thing. It’s better to find out who you are first before you jump into anything else and you have your whole college career ahead of you!

    • Yeah. I actually learned a lot about myself through my relationship with him. Some bad, some good. I’m trying to change the bad now. &&& I’m so freaking excited to move onto this new college experience!!! Graduation is right around the corner. How excited are you?

  10. Aww well this way you have SO much YOU time. And you are the most important person in your life which is great. Also, you’re graduating soon which is so exciting! You lucky duck!

    • Thanks for the comment! Me time is pretty wonderful 🙂 I hope you get quite a bit of you time yourself. If not, you are missing out 🙂 lol. I’m finally realizing that. Well, I’m graduating from my community college and then going off to a 4 year. So I really don’t even count it as graduating lol

  11. I know your taking some time away from blogging, but I just wanted to let you know that I miss reading about your runs! Hope you’re doing good.

    • Thank you so much! I finally wrote a new post lol. I’ve just been so busy lately that it’s been hard to fit in blog time. Unfortunately, I’m still giving my foot a break so I haven’t been running 😦

Leave a Reply

