Limping – not good (aka- really bad)

Rain, Rain Pain Pain go away come again another day never.
K? Thanx.

Well, remember how my foot was hurting after my run the other day?  It’s worse.  A lot worse.  Tremendously worse.  Last night, I had to work which was probably one of the worst things I could have done at the time.  I started out okay, then I started limping, and finally it hurt to even limp 😦

I went to the doctor’s office this morning and got an x-ray.  They said they’ll call me either today or tomorrow to let me know what it shows.  I’ve been instructed to take Motrin, apply heat, rest, and elevate it as much as possible. 

So far today, my foot isn’t hurting too badly.  I have been keeping off of it as much as I can though.  For my doctor’s appointment, I took one of my dad’s vehicles so I wouldn’t have to use the clutch.  That car’s dashboard lights don’t always work anymore (the dimmer control is on the fritz) so I can’t take it to class tonight.  Looks like I’ll have to man up and take my own.

Monday night:
Food 016 

Ate spaghetti while watching Surrogates.  The movie was actually really good.  I wanted to see it as soon as I saw previews for it and I’m glad I finally got to watch it!  There were quite a few twists and turns, some of which I saw coming, some were surprises.

Tuesday morning:
Food 001
Whoa! What’s that thing?
Since I couldn’t run, I dusted off the old bike to ride with my dad while he ran.
Food 002
A helmet was an obvious necessity.
Food 003
Pretty hardcore ;) 
The distance was around 5.6 miles and the speed was pretty slow for the most part since I was sticking back with him.  He did beat me up a hill though!  Hills are TOUGH on bikes! haha
Food 004
Immediately upon arriving home, I slathered some peanut butter on a banana & enjoyed.
Breakfast  part 2 was a burrito with scrambled egg, cheese, steak, onion, and ham.  I  chowed down on it on the way to my statistics class.
food 013
It looked just like that. (minus the plate, plus a paper towel)

When I got home from school, I was really in the mood for a green monster.  Unfortunately, we are all out of milk and yogurt so I got the [not so] bright idea to try cottage cheese.
Food 006 
Into the blender went: spinach, a frozen banana, & cottage cheese.
Food 005 
I ended up adding in half & half because the ingredients weren’t working too well without an actual liquid.
Food 007
Pretty, huh?
Food 008 
Too bad “pretty” doesn’t make things taste “good.”  The cottage cheese ended up being somewhat overwhelming.  I ate about half & then stuck the rest in the freezer.  Maybe it’ll taste better as “ice cream?” lol

This morning, I ate a boring ol’ fiber one bar on the way to the doctor’s office.  I thought about eating a boring ol’ frozen burrito when I got home; however, the thought of Caitlin’s grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich creeped into my mind and I couldn’t resist!

Food 001 
I buttered the sides of the bread that was going to touch the pan and then peanut buttered the other sides.  Sprinkled cinnamon on one, topped with 1/2 a banana on the other & cooked.
Food 002
I’m pretty positive the words “Caitlin is a genius” came out of my mouth at least once while eating this.
Food 003
This will definitely be consumed again one day!
I ended up loading up the other half of the banana with peanut butter, as well 🙂
Food 004
It’s safe to assume that this picture means that I ate some cake.
I had a slice last night at work & then I ate half of this slice after lunch today.

Hello, my name is Samantha and I have no will power when it comes to sweets.

I got a 100% in my business class!  Woohoo!  No surprise there though 😉 lol.  He gives out 100’s like men in vans give out candy.

Tonight, I had a macroeconomics quiz due 😦
Tomorrow, statistics test.
Tuesday, statistics project, presentation included.

Ew.

I can’t wait until May 14th! (graduation from my community college)

& by the way, did I mention where I’m going on May 15th?

Oslo, Norway 🙂
So, so, so excited!
There’s more details about the trip; however, things are never really set in stone when it comes to me taking airplanes, so you’ll just have to wait for the rest!

4 responses to “Limping – not good (aka- really bad)

  1. I hope your foot gets better girl!!

  2. fattiefatterton

    You suck!! I want to travel!! Wahhhhh

    I’m sorry your foot is hurting. I hope they figure it out soon.

  3. I am sorry about your foot Sammi….definitely give us an update when you can!

  4. hope the news on your foot is not serious! but way to go with using a bike!

    and the food was driving me nuts! that grilled pb and banana sandwhich ROCKED!

    I am part Norwegian …you get to go the best places! can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

