So close! [Kind of]

Happy Marathon Monday!

To qualify for Boston I would have to run 26.2 miles in 3 hours 40 minutes.  That’s an average pace of 8 minutes 23 seconds per mile.

My run this morning:
2.63 miles (hm, that decimal place needs to move over!)
22 minutes 36 seconds
8:36 average pace (almost there on the pace!)

The last .63 miles was at an 8:11 pace!  Woohoo! Now I just need to work on keeping that pace up for umm… 26.2 miles 🙂

Happy with the time, not happy with how my foot is feeling now. I’m icing it, so hopefully that’ll help.  It didn’t start hurting until about an hour ago and I’m not sure why it hurts.

Back up to yesterday…
food 012
I finished off the rest of the gnocchi (fried in vegetable oil) paired with sweet pepper sauce and the rest of the home grated parm cheese.
food 010
I can’t believe I waited so long to open that package of gnocchi!
Then, to satisfy my sweet tooth:
food 013
The bottom of my chocolate Easter bunny with peanut butter
food 014
I miss the chocolate bunny!
food 001
food 002 
ham, cheese, and onion omelet with two pieces of buttered toast and a bowl of strawberries and 1/2 a banana
food 003
food 005
I ended up adding homemade strawberry jelly to one of the pieces of toast 🙂
food 007       
Jon Alan and I took a walk into town to get me some ice cream.
food 009
I got the “razzle” with cheesecake flavored soft serve and oreo cookies! Yum!  I wanted to get the reese’s cups instead of oreos but they were out 😦 Optimistic: That means I just need to go back asap 😉

food 011
Check out all those buttercups!

A delicious wrap was in order upon arriving home.
food 012
food 013
food 014
Cheddar cheese, onion, steak, chicken, & ham.  Meat lovers wrap anyone?

My foot is numb now.  At least in that spot.  Lets hope it doesn’t start hurting again once I can feel it!

P.S.- I just walked downstairs and ouch.  It’s still really painful to walk.  The ice is back on for now.

6 responses to “So close! [Kind of]

  1. You’re getting so fast!!!! I hope you feel better though. Stupid pain!

  2. Meet lover’s wrap…um..yes please!!!

  3. sorry about your foot, but hurray for the pace!!!! Are you considering doing the marathon this year? I love the taste of fresh strawberries and a banana together!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. fattiefatterton

    Look at that pace!! Woot woot!!

  5. Oh I can’t wait to see how your training goes! Gives me such motivation.

    my heart skipped a beat at the 3 hours and 40 mintues at an 8 minute pace.

    I JUST ran that 5 miles Sammi….average pace was in the 12’s.

    in time…in time.

    your eats made me hungry! Especially the gnocchi

    yum
    have a great Tuesday

Leave a Reply

