Guess who’s back

Well, my life still feels like it’s a mess; however, things will get better.

Right now, I’m kind of just taking time for myself.  I’m trying to learn who I am.  For the past few years, I’ve been going through a lot of life changes, but I haven’t given myself the time to figure things out.  Now, that’s changing.  I’m giving myself the time and attention I need.  I try to put others first even when I shouldn’t and I’m done doing that.  It isn’t fair to always try to please everyone else, while neglecting myself.

I’m going to start seeing my therapist again and I’m really excited about it!  Before, I went because I was going through some depression and stuff like that (back in my early years of high school), but now I’m going to be going in order to figure out myself.  I’m sure talking to her is exactly what I need 🙂

I wish I could discuss things on the blog; however, some things need to be kept private and I’m sure everyone reading this can understand that.

 

Yesterday, I realized that I haven’t been taking any pictures of my food. I thought I had been every now and then, but I haven’t been at all!  Whoops!  Don’t worry, it hasn’t been very interesting anyway. 

Jon Alan and I went for a run yesterday. I’m getting back into the swing of things and he’s just now starting to run after not really running much for the past three years, so it worked out for the both of us to keep things short.
1.89 miles
17 min 39 sec
9:20 pace
Not bad, not bad.

Before running, I had a little bit of oatmeal. 1/4 c oats (dry) + sliced strawberries.
Post run:
random 001
An everything bagel thin + spinach + spicy cheese + turkey + mayo
random 006
This morning I had another everything bagel (toasted) with ham, 2 scrambled eggs, american cheese, spicy cheese, and spinach.  I have decided that I prefer this bagel untoasted.

Today’s agenda:

  • Homework – accounting
  • Cleaning
  • Shower
  • School at 5:30
  • Nail painting(?)
  • Dog park with Lexi(?)
  • Running(?)

Plus, food.  Of course 🙂
My weight is slowly rising again. Which is for the best.

 

I’ll leave you with some nature pictures I’ve taken recently:
random 022
random 030
random 023
random 006

I hope it’s beautiful wherever you are!

2 responses to “Guess who’s back

  1. Hang in there Sammi….you are a such a good soul and I hope everything works out for you! 🙂 xoxo!

  2. Love the nature pics!

    That is kind of what I have been doing lately – taking me time. Doing what makes ME feel good. It’s hard at first. I am struggling with it, but notice I feel better!

Leave a Reply

