The effects of not sleeping

Last night was horrible.  I was tossing and turning all night.  Taking off the covers and then pulling them back up.  Not fun.  Not fun at all.

I don’t know why I couldn’t sleep.  My dad thought it might have been the cell phone charger laying in bed with me; however, that’s nothing new.

Well, by the time 5:00 am came around, I was no longer irritated by the fact I couldn’t sleep.  I was too busy feeling sick.  Not sleeping has that effect on me sometimes.  I ended up puking a little before 7:00 :(  It made me fee a tad bit better, but not much.

This means: No running today. I was really looking forward to it too!  Since I already feel sick, I don’t think I should push it.

My dad taught me how to use an old school thermometer.  I’m so thankful for the technology we have today! 

 

This was a lame post, I don’t feel like getting up to get my camera & cord though so please forgive the lack of pictures.

4 responses to “The effects of not sleeping

  1. I still enjoyed your post! I hope you feel better 😦 Yeah my knee is giving me trouble and I might not able to run today either and that makes me upset! I had to skip my 7 miler yesterday and I was very sad!!

  2. Fattie Fatterton

    Feel better hunnybunny!

  3. Feel better Sammi!!

  4. I hope you are sleeping better now. Although, I know I go through phases where I cannot sleep well at all, and it takes awhile for it to get better!

Leave a Reply

