Green Zone

 
[Source]

Movie time!  I took off work last night because I wasn’t sure what time I’d be getting back from Richmond.  My dad got movie coupons with purchases of the Bourne movies for $10 off the Green Zone so our tickets ended up being completely covered.

In case you aren’t familiar with the movie, here’s a quote from the movie’s website:

In the film, Damon stars as Chief Warrant Officer Roy Miller, a rogue U.S. Army officer who must hunt through covert and faulty intelligence hidden on foreign soil before war escalates in an unstable region.

The tagline: “Chief Warrant Officer Roy Miller is done following orders”

In all, the movie was pretty easy to follow (my dad did have to tell me that WMD stands for Weapons of Mass Destruction).  The only issue I would say is how frantic the filming was a certain parts.  I know my sisters would have a motion sickness problem with it, and I actually got a tad bit motion sick myself.  For me, it wasn’t too bad and I was able to get passed that and enjoy the movie, but I wanted to point it out in case anyone that wants to see it has that problem.  In a way, the shaky filming was actually a plus for the movie.  It gave the movie a more realistic view point.  In situations like the ones in the movie, I can imagine that things would be very hectic and hard to keep up with.  The filming actually allowed me to feel more like I was actually there.

If you like war/government conspiracy movies, you’ll like this one.  I won’t get into the reality vs. the fiction of the movie plot because even though my dad and I discussed it on the way home, it’s not something i feel comfortable discussing here.  If you’ve seen the movie, go ahead and tell me your view if you want to though!  This isn’t a political blog or anything and I don’t want to make enemies by talking about the politics involved in the movie.

I will say this though, what happened in the movie was pretty screwed up!

Leave a Reply

