Acceptance

At work tonight, my mom texted me asking to me to call her.  When I did, she told me that she got a letter in the mail for me from Christopher Newport University.  I thought this was a little strange since that isn’t my address.  Also, I only applied a few weeks ago so I wasn’t expecting this to be my letter telling me whether or not I got in.  But it was and I did!
I’ve been accepted into Christopher Newport University!

I don’t think I would have been able to stop smiling if I tried 🙂  The letter came right in time too!  I scheduled a tour about a month ago for tomorrow morning, so now when I walk through the campus, I’ll be able to feel completely at home rather than stressed out about whether or not I’ll get in!

This was my first letter so far (Still waiting on William & Mary and Old Dominion University) but William & Mary is already stressing me out and I don’t even go there yet!  It’s more expensive, more competitive, but more networkable.  As for Old Dominion University, to be quite frank: it was my safety.

Another plus for CNU: they accept my ap calculus score!  William & Mary doesn’t accept 3’s so I would have had to take calculus again.  To make matter worse, I would have had to take that class before I can even get into the business program!

Contrary to what I am implying, my mind is not completely made up about where I’ll be going.

Do you ever have “you know you’re a blogger when…” moments?

I had a major one today!  I picked up my purse and noticed just from the weight that my point & shoot wasn’t in there.  It’s not like it’s even a heavy camera!  As soon as I put the strap on my shoulder, a little alert went off that I was missing a part of my soul my lovely Canon PowerShot.  I was going to fix that problem, but instead I decided to keep it safe and leave it at home while I went to work.

Eats, Eats, Eats.

Warning: The following food items were random.

It started out normal.
misc 001

English muffin with butter + Scrambled eggs with american cheese

misc 002

I need to learn how to eat eggs without carbs.

Then it was off to school.  I had a statistics test today 😦 not sure how I did.  Trying not to freak out about it though.  There’s always a chance that I really did know what I was doing and I’m just being paranoid.  Let’s hope for the best.

When I left school, I had to drive out to the main campus to get sized for my cap and gown.  This consisted of me writing down that I am 5 foot 2 inches and I weigh 118 pounds.  Seriously? I drove thirty minutes to inform them of that?

On the way, I ate a delicious, juicy red plum!  Yum!

misc 003
Plus the rest of the bag of pretzels & cinnamon goldfish.

(not pictured because I was driving and one food picture while driving is more than enough risk)

misc 005

When I got home, I was still a little hungry so I tried to eat this.  I got it from work Tuesday (it was an extra).  The lettuce was pretty wilted and gross though so I didn’t eat too much of it before throwing the rest out.

I brought some cottage cheese, strawberries, and blueberries with me to work tonight but ended up not eating it.  Kind of regretting it now that my stomach is starting to growl though.  I did pig out on eat a bowl of peach cobbler and ice cream though.  It was extra from the party that I was working 🙂

Also, about a 1/2 cup of french onion soup with a handful of croutons.  We don’t usually have croutons at my work, but when we do, they’re delicious!

Tomorrow’s going to be a long day.  So excited though!

Good night my lovely bloggies!

P.S.- the race that I’m doing on March 27th has an alert system for receiving updates on my progress in the race!  I would prefer not to release all my personal info on here, but if you want to track me, leave a comment or email me and I’ll send you the information you need! 🙂 🙂

7 responses to “Acceptance

  1. fattiefatterton

    Never had any doubts at all that you would get in. How exciting!! 😀

  2. Ooo, send me the race info.

    CONGRATS!!! Your FIRST acceptance letter! 🙂

  3. congrats on your acceptance!!!

  4. congrats!!!!

  5. That is great Sammi! I am so excited for you!!!

  6. HUGE congrats!!! I’m waiting to hear from Suffolk University… I apped to a school counseling program and I’m praying I get in. Cross your fingers for me! =P

Leave a Reply

