Food + treadmill question

Food 001 
My kind of sandwich.
English muffin
Fried egg (runny yolk, of course)
1/2 a slice of ham
American cheese
Food 003 Food 002

Strawberry Shortcake:
Food 005 

Food 006

I used the recipe on the back of the bisquick box.

 

Rather than using whipped cream, I topped it with some nonfat vanilla yogurt. 

I’m pretty sure I may be addicted to this yogurt! 

Lunch probably won’t come as much of a surprise:
Food 010
Grilled cheese & tomato soup.
I did change up the tomato soup this time though!  Normally, we don’t keep milk in the house because it’ll go back before we get around to using it all.  The shortcake recipe called for milk, so I had some left over from that 🙂

Tomato soup is so much better made with milk rather than water!  Just make sure you don’t make the mistake of using vanilla soymilk…. gross!

 

I always have such a hard time thinking of snacks to take with me when I have night classes.  Monday nights I have accounting from 5:30 until 6:45.  Meaning, I have to leave around 5 which is too early for dinner & by the time I get back, it’s pretty late so I’m starving.

In order to prevent myself from stopping at Arby’s on the way home from school, snacks are very important.

Food 013 
Leftover carrot sticks purchased for Saturday night’s stir-fry.
Blueberries
& two cookies

I ate all of the blueberries, 2 1/2 of the carrots, & one cookie.

Unfortunately, I didn’t do a great job peeling the carrots which is why I didn’t eat all of them.  Lesson learned.

Food 011 Food 012

I haven’t gotten much use out of this container yet, but I love it!  The lid contains a spork & knife.  Plus, the underside of the lid has an ice pack.  From what I can tell, the lid fits tight enough to prevent each item from spilling over to the other compartments.

Accounting class:
I was stressing out big time thinking that I had my midterm exam 3/15!
Once I got to class, I found out that it’s not until next week!  Yippee!
At least now I’ll have more time to study.

 

Dinner was leftovers from Saturday night’s stir-fry 🙂
Food 015 
Plus:
Food 014 
It was missing a little something the other night, but this fixed that problem!  I actually picked around the chicken this time.  Next time, I need to make sure not to overcook it :/

 

Breakfast this morning:
cheerios 002 cheerios 004
MultiGrain Cheerios + Fiber One Honey Clusters + a handful of blueberries
cheerios 008 cheerios 009

Can’t forget the milk!

cheerios 010

 

Today’s going to be a busy day.

  • Statistics class
  • Gym
  • Lunch
  • Homework
  • Blogging (hopefully!)
  • Dinner
  • Work

Yesterday was a rest day if you couldn’t tell.  Which means today I need to run! 

I hate the treadmill so it’s perfect that I am due for a fast short run! 

I’m thinking 5k distance?  Possibly with intervals?  Haven’t quite decided yet.

Question:
What’s your favorite treadmill workout?

2 responses to “Food + treadmill question

  1. Me and treadmill have become buds this winter…due to rainy and abnormally cold weather in TEXAS! I don’t mind the treadmill at all…I can just zone out no matter where I am running or what I am running on. 🙂

  2. My favorite treadmill workout is def. sprint intervals because it makes the time go by so much faster.

Leave a Reply

