SeaWorld [part 3]

Missed Part 1 & Part 2?

First things first: The animal Florida is known for.

Alligators!

Strange story about the alligator exibit: my mom once saw one of the alligators climbing out of the exhibit!  I’m sure hoping they fixed that problem.

Ahh!  Okay, moving on…

Manatees!

I thought that was interesting.  My guess is the little one is cleaning the bigger one?

Last [and least]

Penguins!
I had a really hard time taking pictures of the penguins.  This is unfortunately the best picture I was able to take of them.

Everyone walking around with ice cream made me envious!  Janell and I stopped into the little ice cream parlor near the front of the park to satisfy our taste buds.

I just couldn’t pass up the chance to get a souvenir cup that is supposed to look like a killer whale!  Ignore the fact that I’ll probably never use the souvenir cup.

It contained:

  • A poor excuse for a brownie
  • A scoop of chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream
  • A scoop of cookies and cream ice cream
  • Topped with strawberries 🙂  Gotta find a way to try and make it healthy, right?

As we were walking out, I spotted a sign that had me laughing like an idiot.

Seriously, I was laughing my butt off. The worst part is, when I first saw where it says “geese obese,” I thought it was the scientific name for the geese in that area…
Okay.  Now that I’ve made myself look lame stupid enough for one post, time to go work on my accounting homework.

P.S. – I don’t have work at all this weekend 🙂 It is rare that I can actually say I’m thankful that it’s Friday!
Question: What’s your favorite day of the week?

3 responses to “SeaWorld [part 3]

  1. My favorite “week” day is Monday and my favorite “weekend” day is Sunday!

    Random question….not sure why I thought this but I assumed your parents were divorced (not sure why) did I make this up??

  2. I love the souvenir cup! 🙂

    Favorite day? Hmm. Maybe Saturday 🙂

    • Saturday was always my favorite before I got a job working weekends! It’s the perfect day for the weekday workers/students! Makes me jealous actually! haha

Leave a Reply

