Hanging out at the airport

Greetings from Charlotte!

We made it on the first flight out of Newport News!  Woohoo!  Too bad the first flight that we tried from Charlotte to the mystery desination was full.  At least that gives me time to blog 😉

I’m also using this time to organize my picture file.  Transfering all of my old pictures over to one single file just named “before 3 6 2010.”  Get this: I’ve had my blog since the end of October and the folder with all my blog pictures contains 2,074 pictures!   INSANE. No wonder I have such a hard time sorting through them!

Let’s back it up a little…

Naturally, this cute little thing was my first subject for testing out the camera!

Too close!!

Much better.

More importantly, how is the food photography quality?


Perfection.  Smoked pork bbq sandwich on a potato wheat bun.

+ some chocolate covered raisins


The different features on this camera are so fun to play with!


Repacked for my trip.  Possible clue: took out the sweaters that I had packed & switched out my running clothes for warm weather running attire.  Packing for warm weather is so much easier than cold weather!  My suitcase was not nearly as full this time around!


The security line at the Newport News airport was super long this morning.  My dad wore his uniform so even though he dropped me off at the front and took about 10 minutes longer to even get in the building, he was through the line and waiting on the other side for me by the time I even got up to the “start stripping down” point.  Lucky employees.


See ya later VA!


Started Dear John.  Notice the military uniform next to me?  Funny how things work out.  (for those of you who live under a rock, Dear John is a love story about a man from the army and a woman from North Carolina)


*$ baby!  Okay, that was lame.  asterisk dollar doesn’t really get the point across… lol.

Fat-Free Lemon Poppy Seed Muffin! The cheese danish caught my eye at first, but I decided this would probably taste better and possibly be better for me.
Along with a tall chai tea latte.  Yum yum!

Delicious!

Update: Just got our seat assignments!!  I’ll let you all know where we’re going.

Orlando baby!

Fattie Fatterton got the place right!


Sliced up a pear this morning before I left.  Ate part of it before thinking to take a picture.  Oops!  Also packed some granola crisps for the trip.

That’s about it for now!  Next time you hear from me, I’ll be in Orlando!

Anyone in Orlando want to go for a run while I’m in town?

5 responses to “Hanging out at the airport

  1. YAY!!! Have fun Sammi!! 🙂

  2. You should run the Princess Half! Hee hee. Is it today or tomorrow in Orlando? I don’t recall.

    • I’m not sure. It’s all full though! Plus, my max distance is 7 miles and that was a while ago. Still working on gaining my distance for that!

  3. fattiefatterton

    Woot woot!! Go me, go me!! 😀

    I received my camera today, loving it too!! Can’t wait to hear all about your trip!

  4. Pingback: I was a vegetarian until I started leaning toward the sunlight. « The Weight-Loss Blog of Fattie Fatterton

Leave a Reply

