Change in Plans

Change in plans and maybe planes as well.

We’re not going to Germany.

My dad and I had our things packed and I was putting everything in the car when I remembered I still needed to get my passport from him.  Next I know, he comes downstairs and says we can’t go.  My passport expired February 3, 2010.

Seriously?  SERIOUSLY?

Yeah.  Very poor planning on my part.  I don’t know why I didn’t think to check that.

We’re thinking about just going this summer since we already paid the taxes to go.  I’m bummed.

I was already thinking about not taking any classes this summer since I’ll be in between schools and everything so that would work.  It just really sucks that we can’t go right now.

This doesn’t mean that we won’t be going anywhere for spring break though.  We’re trying to think of somewhere in the United States to go instead.

Jon Alan said we should go to Vegas instead.  I’ve been watching way too much CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, the one that takes place in Las Vegas, so I’d be too scared to go there! lol.

I’ll keep you all posted on what we decide to do.

5 responses to “Change in Plans

  1. Sammi,
    Ack! I’m sorry you can’t go to Germany now but you will have something to look forward to this summer. Now you can do the cycling class with me! 🙂 I’ll save that “special” bike for you.

  2. Fattie Fatterton

    I’m so sorry, honey!

  3. Oh honey…I am SO SO SO sorry!Bugger!

  4. What a bummer! Those pesky passports. I know my husband’s is expired and mine has my maiden name on it 😦

Leave a Reply

