Agave nectar, finally

Agave nectar opinion: 🙂 🙂

It is thinner than honey but not in a bad way.

The only problem with the difference was that it ran off the peanut butter toast pretty easily.  Correction to that problem: I added more.  Yum yum!

Paired it with some cheesy scrambled eggs.

I couldn’t help it! Jon Alan goes to physical therapy right near Dunkin’ Donuts, so yesterday he decided to stop by and pick up some munchkins!  I’ve been talking to him about wanting Dunkin’ Donuts for a few months now, but I was still surprised when he said he was stopping there.  They’re pretty much all gone now (yesterday was not a healthy eating day for me…)  I was so excited that he got them, that I forgot to take pictures of them until this morning!  Whoops! The verdict, the chcolate ones are de.li.cious.  but the jelly filled munchkins are even better!!! I didn’t even know that they made jelly filled munchkins!

School was blah.  Nice to know it was my last statistics class before spring break though!

I know I said I was going to stop at the gym today; however, I just couldn’t make myself agree to a treadmill run.  My mom called and said she has an appointment tomorrow so she isn’t going to be able to make it to our Wednesday spinning class.  I know I’ll be mad at myself if I don’t go though, so I’ll be searching around for my guts and going solo to it!

Cheeseburger! Boca burger + lettuce + pepperjack cheese + german mustard + honey wheat bread (toasted on the grittle)

Tasty!

Paired with some potato chips.

In my last post, I mentioned that I really don’t want to wait until March 27th for my next race.  Whitney, another va blogger, told me about the Swamp Run taking place on March 13th.  Only problem: it’s the day after I get back from Germany.  Which means I’ll be dealing with jet lag.  Plus, I’m not so sure how much running I’m going to be able to do on the trip nor do I know what my eating habits are really going to be like.  I still want to, but not so sure if I should.
Opinions?

Time for me to start working on my accounting homework.  I need to get at least some of it done before I go to work tonight. (actually, it’s not due until March 15th… I have a major procrastination problem.  Which might explain why my blog posts are so random… Seriously though, I need to forget about the due date and just get. it. done. already!)

What is your connection with procrastination?  Do you suffer from it as well? Or do you get tasks done as soon as they are brought to your attention?

4 responses to “Agave nectar, finally

  1. Hey Sammi! I have that same problem with my agave nectar running off my toast 🙂

    I vote that you wouldn’t want to race w/ jet lag. Save your money on registration for a time when you can really get into it!

    Oh girl, I am the queen of procrastination. I have tried everything to change that habit. At 37, I figure it’s kinda just who I am! 🙂 I like to think I perform better against a deadline, and do it in less time. So see? We’re just TIME EFFICIENT!!

  2. I LOVE agave nectar…I think it has a great flavor!

    As for procrastination…not me! I tackle things as they come in and get them moved off my plate. Knowing I still have something to on my “to-do” list at the day really stresses me out…yes I am a tad OCD! 🙂

  3. Procrastination is not usually what I do but this senior year all I am doing is procrastinating.

    I am done with college seriously!!!
    I think you should RUN!!!

Leave a Reply

