Snow, food, cleaning machine!

I just got finished eating a really delicious pizza! You’ll have to wait until the end to see it though 😉


Lexi loves playing in the snow!

So do I 🙂


Ice cream with strawberry syrup.  I don’t even want to know the expiration date on this stuff.  It doesn’t matter.  It’s still amazing.

Super easy egg and cheese sandwich.  I love that the hardest part about making this is flipping the egg over.

Jon Alan was supposed to have work this weekend but the snow changed that.  Instead, we took advantage of the nice hot tubbing weather!

I put on my bathing suit, covered up with one of my mom’s winter coats and slipped on [my sister’s] snow boots and started to get the snow off the top of the hot tub.
Little did I know…

Jon Alan decided to take pictures while I was pushing the snow off.
I apparently find doing this really difficult, which is why I’m not going to post the pictures that show my face.  Just to let you know, it’s not pretty.
After taking pictures of me doing all the work, Jon Alan came out and helped shovel the snow from around the hot tub so we would have a snow free path.


Needing to use up the corn and black beans from my pizza the other night, I made a quesadilla!  I actually have a picture of one I made the day before this one; however, I put WAY too much cheese on that one and it’s just not a very pretty picture so I’ll spare you.
Much better!

Yesterday, I ate a piece of cheesecake factory pumpkin cheesecake from costco that has been in the freezer for months now (how has it lasted this long with me in the house? I have no idea but yesterday was my first time trying it!)
I don’t have a picture of the one I ate but I have a more interesting picture.

The piece Jon Alan ate.  You know what? That one looks tasty!

Breakfast this morning was less lazy than it has been lately.

It wasn’t exactly hard to make either though as you can see!  Scrambled eggs with broccoli and cheese with a buttered english muffin on the side.
Question:
Do you eat real butter or margarine?
I’ve always been a real buttah type of girl.  My family just never buys the fake stuff so I’m only exposed to margarine when it’s around because of someone else (like my grandparents).

Onto the pizza…
I am a huge carb lover (which is why I love days before a race!)

This pizza was made using the dough that my dad made the other day but I made it a lot thicker than it was the other day.  Partially because I like thick dough and partially because I didn’t realize how thick I was making it!

I piled on a generic brand of pizza sauce + black beans, corn and mozza cheese.
I kept it light on the toppings because last time I put on way too much but it was still really good! 🙂
Yeah, I ate the whole thing.  It looks a lot bigger in the pictures though… I think?

So my school isn’t opening up again until tomorrow at noon.  My class tomorrow is from 11:00 – 12:15 so I’m kind of confused as to what’s going on with the class.  Especially since we are supposed to turn in the second half of our test tomorrow by 10:57am.  I emailed the teacher but he hasn’t responded yet.  I’m trying not to freak out yet but I really don’t know what to do. Hmmm…

My room is looking cleaner than it has in forever. I cleaned out my bathroom closet the other day and threw away a ton of stuff.  For some reason, I really like keeping old shampoo bottles, lotions, conditioners and other bathroom stuff like that.  Not like I’ll ever use the rest of what’s in the bottles, but I still keep them.  Not wanting to be a future contestant of Hoarders, I made myself part with most of it.  The extra space allowed me to move my balled up blankets from my bedroom closet to the bathroom closet.  Before, they were just kind of thrown up on the shelves in my closet over and over again until they would stay (I’m short and wasn’t really placing them in spots they would stay). All the extra space in my bedroom closet meant I had tons of room to actually organize my closet! Win win win! My board games are now on a shelf rather than the floor of room.  I also moved my purses into my closet so they’re not overflowing on the hooks hanging beneath my bookshelf!
Today’s cleaning was focused on my computer desk, my large bookshelf, bedroom floor, dresser and bed.  I love feeling organized!

I also rewrote all my statistics notes that I’ve taken so far this year.  Unneccessary?  Maybe a little.  Now my notes are really neat, organized and color coded though!  Well worth all the writing.  Plus, the notebook that I had been taking my notes down in wasn’t working for me so I wanted to switch everything over to a binder anyway.

My room is looking so much better but it’s still not quite as clean as I would like.  Under my bed still needs a little more attention as does the top of my large bookshelf.  Time to get my butt off my bed and get back to cleaning some more.

Question #2:
How into cleaning do you get?
Whenever I start cleaning, I usually turn into a cleaning machine and organize EVERYTHING.  Well, at least everything that I can organize before getting annoyed with it and giving up 😉

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

