Orlando Blogger Meetup


Just got back from the blogger meetup!

I’ll save that for the end of the post though 😉

Last night…

My grandma helped her husband Leonard paint the eyes on a Christmas tree he’s painting.
Then we headed over to my aunt’s house

My cousin Melanie with their dog Velvet

For some reason, Velvet felt the need to protect her food.

I tried to butter her up to me by giving her some (in exchange for tricks of course!)

Then my grandma, Leonard, Melanie, Melanie’s boyfriend Mike, my aunt and I left to meet my uncle at Logan’s for dinner.


Absolutely delicious rolls!  I had two.

Ordered a salad as one of my sides.  Not great, not the worst.  I didn’t finish it.

My actual meal was really tasty though!  Grilled pork chop with a sweet potato and apples.

Have I ever mentioned how much I like sweet potatoes?  They are amazing 🙂

They gave me this coupon since it was my first time there!  Not sure I’ll get to use it though since it expires in30 days so I’ll probably give it to one of my relatives but I really like that they do that!


Back at my aunt’s house, I found out that Velvet really does not like snuggies!  She was not a happy dog when they put this on her!

Then Melanie and Mike took me to Target so I could get some cold medicine.

Jon Alan came down with a cold last week and apparently, I was lucky enough to catch it.

Took the night time pills right away.  The medicine is helping but [unfortunately] it’s not like the symptoms completely go away when I take them.

My aunt went to Wal Mart yesterday so Leonard requested that she pick up donuts

I had one before bed last night (I did so well turning them down… before we got back to my Grandma’s.  Oh well.)

Woke up around 6:30 when my aunt texted me saying that we were getting ice beads.  I was really out of it so it took me a while to realize she was talking about the weather.  Seriously, ice in Florida?  I feel like I never left Virginia.

I took the early morning wake up as a chance to take more medicine before going back to sleep for a couple more hours.

My aunt and uncle came over for breakfast (and somehow I still haven’t taken a picture of either one of them!  Bad blogger.)

Cinnamon roll and fruit (why do I have the feeling I’m going to gain 10 pounds this weekend?)
I ended up going back for a second serving of fruit.

Enjoyed my breakfast with a mug of hot chocolate (hot liquids help colds right?)

& then I sorta kinda ate this too.


No, that is not snow.  It’s sheets(?) covering up the plants so they don’t die from the cold!  So weird seeing this all over town!

Time for blogger meetup pictures!


(A1A breakfast wrap, no tomatoes – egg whites, turkey and spinach in a wrap)

Thank you so much Ashley for doing a great job setting this up!

The blogger meetup was so much fun!  I was so nervous before I got there but everyone was extremely nice and welcoming!  The meetup did leave me with some major camera envy as well as race envy!

I’ll be stealing some more/better pictures from the meetup once everyone else posts some 🙂

Ryan is going to the marathon tomorrow to cheer everyone on as well so hopefully I’ll meet up with her again there to watch the race!

Is it weird that I was totally starstruck meeting Caitlin?

Congrats to Gina (whose blog I can’t find anywhere!  That’s what I get for not writing it down!), Katy and Sabrina (and her husband!) on the half marathon they ran today! & of course to whoever else ran it this morning!

& a big good luck to everyone running tomorrow!

11 responses to “Orlando Blogger Meetup

  1. It sounds like you are having so much fun! I am jealous!! I hope you feel better soon…it is no fun being sick! Ugh! 🙂

  2. I wish I could have been there and gone to the meetup! 🙂

  3. AW man! i wish i was part of your blogger meet up so then we could totally pretend that we were crazy asians. =D coz you know you have asian blood in ya.

  4. it was wonderful to meet you too! sorry i was so flustered 🙂

  5. dont feel bad about donuts. when i was in houston for christmas, i ate about 8… in one day. it happens.
    looks like a fun blogger meet up!
    thanks for the email about rnr virginia. ill keep it on my list of options for sure! itd be fun to see you there and congrats on signing up. they are fun races.

  6. Hi! I just found your blog, very well-written! I’m a runner too… and I have the same weakness for swets. =)

  7. 10 lbs or not, I think those will be very happy pounds. Yummy eats!

    Btw, I should totally try sweet potatoes with butter, too…Mmmm…

    • Thanks for commenting! I can’t wait to go check out your blog after I finish writing this.

      They definitely are very happy pounds! Sweet potatoes with butter is amaaaazing. The only way to eat them! Plus with some cinnamon and nutmeg… delicious!

  8. I’m so sorry I was never able to meet up with you while in orlando. The travel and grandparents were extremely hectic and I will never do anything like that again with them. I really wish I could have met you but maybe we can set up a lunch or dinner date somewhere in between where we live!!! I would love to get to meet you!

    I know how you feel about the gaining 10 pounds with your grandparents they feed you none stop and its not the best food for you haha. I am lucky I was with them before my race so I could pack on the extra padding for the frigid temperatures. I can’t wait to get back home and be normal again. Your photo’s are great!

  9. glad you are having a great trip and DANG getting colds is the biggest bummer!

    can’t wait to hear all about the race!

Leave a Reply

