Delicious dinner

The surprise dinner was

dun

dun

duuuuun….


Marinated lamb chops with Sweet Potato fries

This was my first time making sweet potato fries and I was pleasantly surprised with how they came out.  They weren’t as crispy as I would have liked but they also weren’t as soggy as I feared they would be.

I did have a little accident while putting the olive oil on the fries… olive oil goes a really long way!  After pouring some on, I ended up having to use numerous paper towels to try and get off the extra oil.

The lamb was served with a little dollop of mint jelly on the side

While the fries were served with ketchup

Delicious.

I ended up going back for seconds of the fries but didn’t allow myself to over eat 🙂

Now I’m snacking on some frozen yogurt with mini chocolate chips

Amaaaazing.

My flight tomorrow morning is going to be around 9am which means I have to leave my house around 7:00-7:30. At least I’ll be in Orlando around 1 in the afternoon this way.  I’m not going to wake up extra early to go running so I’m thinking about just going for a run around my Grandma’s neighborhood once I get to Orlando.

Flying by myself always feels so weird!  When I was little, I would go on trips by myself all the time; however, my mom or Grandma would often met me wherever my connection was so I wouldn’t have to find the next gate by myself.

My dad just told me that when my sisters were little, they flew to Orlando “by themselves” but he actually went with them and rode in the jumpseat – without them knowing – so he would be there in case anything went wrong (like them freaking out or getting lost or something).  Then he said he also did a similar thing for my cousins.


I am so excited about this weekend! Saturday is the blogger meetup that Healthy Ashley organized.  I’m so nervous about going though!  This will be my first time ever meeting other bloggers.  Eek! Then the marathon on Sunday!  I need to double check with my cousin and make sure she’s still coming with me.

I can’t believe that I have class the day that I get back 😦 major bummer.  At least it’s accounting, a class that I actually [strangely] enjoy.

Last night, Jon Alan and I watched The Taking of Pelham 123.  It was actually really good.  Different than I was expecting but still really good.

We watched Inglourious Basterds a few days ago and it was also a really good movie.  Brad Pitt’s character freaked me out a tad bit though.  It was definitely a Quentin Tarantino type of movie for whoever likes movies like that.

Guess what showed up on my front porch today!

My bumper stickers!!  The tank top that I ordered came in today too 🙂 I didn’t take pictures of that one though

The half marathon sticker is going to be used as inspiration for now and is going right on my car as soon as I complete my first half!

Last night I came home to find a nice little note on my mirror:

My mirror is full of dry erase marker writing dealing with my running so I keep markers on my bathroom sink.  Jessie decided to leave me a little note while I wasn’t home.

& it worked 🙂


Time to get started on packing.

I hope you all have a great night!

7 responses to “Delicious dinner

  1. Have a great trip and I can’t wait to hear all about it

    I love your stickers! very cool!

  2. Hey, I didn’t know dad was on the plane too… I do remember flying by myself, I think it was when they still had direct flights to Orlando. We have pictures with the flight attendants, I think.

    • Yeah… He couldn’t remember whether or not you two ever found out lol. He said it was a direct flight but they didn’t have that flight very long.

  3. I love blogger meet-ups! You’re going to have a blast 🙂

  4. Oh I love those bumper stickers!!! I have a magnent that says: 13.1 Because I Can. That is inspriational for me to see everyday! It reminds me how far I’ve come in my running endeavors!

    I can’t wait to hear about your trip!

    • I can’t wait until I get home just so I can drive around with it on my car! It’s been in the garage since I put it on!
      That sounds like a pretty awesome magnet 🙂

Leave a comment