Already a great day

It’s barely 10 am and I already feel like today is going to be a great day!

Ate a tasty bowl of cinnamon bun oatmeal this morning (not pictured because I couldn’t find my camera)

Went online and ordered some bumper stickers that I’ve been wanting.  I also got a tank top that explains my feelings toward running 🙂 & a magnet that explains my love for porta potties!  One of the bumper stickers wasn’t included in the bumper stickers post that I did a while back because I have a plan for that one [You’ll just have to wait and see!]

Jordan– this is the canvas bag I told you about

You like?

Then, I went on over to my google reader to catch up on some posts &&&& guess what!!  I won my first giveaway!
Meghann posted a giveaway for Bot Enhanced Water a couple days ago so I entered.  I’m not usually one to win things but I love entering giveaways just in case 🙂  As I was scrolling through her post for today, I saw a picture of my face next to a comment I had left her.  At first, I was a little confused as to why it was up there but then I realized it was her announcing the giveaway winner!  I called my mom to tell her and just about gave her a heart attack because she thought that something was wrong.  Oops!  [Sorry Mom!]  I’ll do a review of the drink when I get it!

To make things even better, I was talking to Jordan (my sister) this morning and she decided that she wants to go for a run with me!  She doesn’t run that often so she said that she’s going to have to take some walking breaks but I couldn’t care less about that.  I’m just really excited to go running with her 🙂  This will also give me a chance to try out my new running shoes.  It’s kind of cold out today so I’m having a hard time deciding what to wear.  I would like to go in my new skirt today but I have a feeling I’ll regret that… decisions, decisions.

I hope you all are having a wonderful day!

6 responses to “Already a great day

  1. Yes, you did about give me a heart attack. I answered my phone at work to hear your voice, high pitched saying: MOM! Ack! I’m happy you won and happy that Jordan is going running with you. I love running in this cold weather!!!!

  2. :)! I get excited about winning things as well! Not that it happens often 🙂

  3. Congrats on winning the contest!

    I wish my sis would run with me. I saw her in October, and she took off in a sprint. She didn’t last very long. And I doubt she is still running. Boo 😦

  4. CONGRATS ON WINNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it’s bomb to go out and run run run in new shit. coz you feel like the shit .

  5. congrats on your first give away! I have won 2 now and it is so FUN!!!

    bumber stickers are so fun but I don’t ever get any…I sure do love reading them though!

    good for you!

  6. Hey there Sammi! Happy New Year! Congrats on winning the giveaway! That’s AWESOME! Hope the winning streak continues into 2010! 🙂

Leave a Reply

