I’m dreaming of a white Christmas

IT’S SNOWING!!

Let’s just get one thing straight: I love snow. Like really really love snow.  It’s amazing, beautiful, fluffy & just wonderful.

Why does my car look like a mini van in this picture? lol.  (It’s a honda fit.)

I’ve been slacking 😦

Jon Alan and I ordered pizza the other night

Mine was a small thin crust with pepperoni and spinach

His was a medium(?) with pepperoni, olives and I’m pretty sure there was bacon as well

He tore that thing up.

Yum Yum Yum.

Then a repeat the next morning but with 2 kiwis

Ate that while watching The Biggest Loser (I swear it’s so hard to get through an episode without crying!)

Switched it up again.  Strawberries = delicious!

I went to the gym yesterday and had a wonderful workout 🙂
Distance- 4.9 miles
Time- about 45 minutes and 53 seconds.
I paused to stretch and ended up feeling dizzy so I didn’t do anymore.  I guess me being dizzy is why I didn’t save the picture I took of the treadmill.  Oops!

After I left the gym, I went straight over to farm fresh.  I probably stunk really bad but I was still feeling great from my workout so I didn’t even care!

That trip was a lot of first.

  • First time ever wearing sweaty running clothes in a grocery store
  • First time ever buying a luna bar
  • First time ever buying a larabar
  • First time ever buying a pomegranate
  • First time ever buying a honey crisp apple (got two!)
  • First time ever buying runner’s world magazine!


Opened it as soon as I got in the car and inhaled it by the time I got home

Oh Luna, where have you been all my life?
It was absolutely heavenly!

(also bought bananas and eggs)
I haven’t had pomegranate in forever! & I’ve never opened one up myself! Looks like I need to head on over to Caitlin‘s to see the proper way to open it up.

Had a burrito with sour cream not too long after getting home.  (that ended up being way too much sour cream!)

Jon Alan ate this… bacon, pepperjack cheese and a hot dog (I don’t even want to think about how old that hot dog was… he’s fine though so I guess it didn’t kill him)

Now onto today’s food:

I had a banana when I woke up to let Lexi out this morning.  Then I went back to sleep and didn’t wake up again until my dad came home around… 9:30?
Jon Alan and I boiled all of the eggs I bought yesterday so I had one of those this morning heated up with butter. I couldn’t find my purse which meant I couldn’t find my camera and I was too hungry to wait until I found it.

Honey crisp apple.  I ate half.  The other half is in the fridge waiting for me to finish it off.

Then I ate two mini kiwi banana muffins
For lunch I decided to make something new:

Egg salad! (Using this recipe) I basically eyeballed all of the measurements.

Turned it into a sandwich on whole wheat bread

So good!!
My sweet tooth was yelling at me after lunch though so I decided to finish off the rest of the cheesecake I got on my mom’s birthday

I cannot believe how long that lasted!  I savored ever bite!

So I’m seriously considering flying down to Orlando the weekend of the Disney marathon to cheer everyone on.  It wouldn’t cost me anything to do that and all I’d have to do is request off work and then get my grandma/cousins/aunt or uncle to pick me up from the airport and let me stay with them.   My grandma called tonight and I already ran the idea by her.  I’m pretty sure she’d be fine with that since she already offered for me to invite a friend to spend the night at her house 🙂
It’s crazy how many people that I read about everyday are going to be participating in the race and it would be so much fun to go watch! 
What do you all think? Should I go down that weekend?

Time to go to sleep now.  Leaving you all with this not so great extremely happy picture of me & the snow.

Gah, my hair looks like an octopus trying to eat my face.

Good night!
& for everyone experiencing the snow, DRIVE and RUN SAFELY!

2 responses to “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas

  1. AWWWW you had SNOW! jealous! haahha

    burrito. mm. i love me some mex food.

    wow. jonalan eats a TON! =D

  2. It would be awesome if you went to Orlando! If we were still running the half, I could have met you!

    Aren’t Luna bars the best? I think they are super sweet and make a good sweet treat when I get that craving.

    Prepare to be addicted to Runner’s World! As soon as I get mine, I read if from front to back!

Leave a Reply

