Plans, plans, plans

Yesterday’s run left me with a new 5k PR.  It wasn’t during a race or anything but it still counts right?
My dad and I ran as fast as I could for the first 3.1 miles and my time was 27.34 minutes which is about 15 seconds faster than my Race for the Cure time of 27.49 🙂

Total:
Distance – about 3.8 miles
Time – 34.24 minutes

Yesterday’s breakfast:


Orange/pineapple/banana juice & 1/2 a grapefruit

Scooped out the grapefruit and mixed in apple and kiwi

English muffin, ham, egg and cheese sandwich

So good!

I went shopping with my nana f0r Christmas presents 🙂 She wanted to take me out so I could pick out what I wanted.  You all will have to wait until Christmas for me to show you all what I picked out!  I also picked up my mom’s birthday present.  Her birthday is Saturday so my sisters and I are going to take her out to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch!  Love love love the Cheesecake Factory.

We had Chick fil a for lunch.  I had the nuggets and fries with a bottle of water.  & for dinner… what did I have for dinner?… geesh my bad memory.  Okay. Took a camera phone picture of it last night lol.

Grilled cheese w/ tomato soup (only had one of those crackers. they tasted waaaaay off. gross.)

Jon Alan came over after class and we played monopoly some more.  I’m still kicking his butt; however, he is making that comeback he talked about.  I own all the railroads, he owns boardwalk & park place and he now has hotels on his.  I keep missing those hotels though while he keeps hitting the railroads 🙂

Taking a day off from running today. Tomorrow is Thursday which means running with my mom!
Breakfast:

Oatmeal with apple slices, a splash of vanilla soymilk and a little bit of peanut butter.

Today’s plans:

  • Practical reasoning exam (which is apparently due tomorrow)
  • Post office to mail a box of kiwi and my aunt’s Christmas present for my dad
  • Work on Macroeconomics exam
  • Clean my room
  • Put lights on one of the trees in the front yard
  • Wrap Jon Alan’s big present
  • Laundry
  • Work at 5:30

The italics are things I have to do today which no exceptions.

Well time to get started on all that.

3 responses to “Plans, plans, plans

  1. Fattie Fatterton

    Congrats on your new PR!!

  2. oh what I would do for a grilled cheese tonight!
    MMMMMMM

    Nice job on your run….I can’t wait till the day when I can do that!

    today’s run stunk! BAD!

    I guess not all run days can be great.

  3. breakfast sandwich looks awesome. You could beat any restaurant with that quality.

Leave a Reply

