Fiber one muffins!

Jon Alan and I went to the grocery store this morning to pick up ingredients for breakfast

A scrambled egg with pepperjack cheese mixed with southwestern hashbrowns (in a bag)  So tasty!  Wish I had some cholula to go with it though! Must remember to pick some up next time I go to the store.

Then I made muffins!

I need a little more fiber in my life. These were perfect since they didn’t call for me to add milk (we only have vanilla soymilk at my house and I get iffy about putting that in stuff)


Ate one with some butter shortly after taking them out of the oven.  SO GOOD!

Before I went to work I ate the rest of my Ruby Tuesday’s leftovers (no picture due to lack of time and the fact that it didn’t really look worthy of taking a picture!)
At work I had a cup of prime rib chili & a chunky peanut butter glo bar! Delicious!  Still doesn’t beat Present though!

Now for tonight’s dessert:

2 scoops of breyer’s vanilla bean ice cream + a microwaved crumpled up muffin

Now time to catch up on some bloggies while watching last weeks episode of the vampire diaries.
(Something is definitely going on with Tyler in this show, is the fact that the camera focused in on a moon during one of his seasons supposed to be hinting towards something? Maybe something Jacob Black would be able to help him out with? We’ll have to wait and find out!)

Does anyone else hate award shows because they make it so regular tv programs get postponed a week? (I need my desperate housewives fix!

One response to “Fiber one muffins!

  1. Whoa! These muffins look so good! I love how you ate them for breakfast and for dessert. They look light and tasty, not to mention full of fiber. That’s a huge plus!

    BTW, I’m sorry about your friend. May he rest in peace.

    Take care,
    Nicole

Leave a Reply

