No sleep night = sleepy day

Happy Saturday everyone!

Last night was horrible.  I woke up at 3 and just could. not. sleep. This is very rare for me. I normally fall asleep right when my head hits the pillow and if I wake up in the middle of the night, I am usually able to fall right back asleep. Not last night. I was awake for at least an hour before I finally dozed off again.
No more complaining about that though. There are plenty of people out there that have nights worse than that every night.
&&& if I were Tray, I would be waking up around that time anyway.  Girl, I don’t know how you do it.

The workout I did yesterday has me hurting today. I like this feeling though.  Shows me that it’s working.  My arms, shoulders and back are quite sore as well as my sides right along my ribcage. I started an exercises page yesterday so you can check that out to see what exercises I did that have me feeling like this today.  The sexy & strong video was the hardest for me.  I think it was the planks that really did me in.  I was shaking during the ones that sexy & strong had me doing.  For lower body, some part of the back of my thighs is hurting too.  Glutes possibly? I’m not sure exactly what muscle lol.

The boyfriend tried driving past the restaurant this morning to see if it’s still flooded over there. It is. Meaning, I’m not sure if I have work today or not.  I’ll have to call them a little closer to 3 and see if they want me to come in or not.

One thing I love about winter:

111409 009
Using the fireplace!!! The one in the picture is in the kitchen but it goes through to the dining room.  2 in 1 🙂

Breakfast:
2 scrambled eggs with pepperjack cheese
111409 010
&&& peach activia with cereal
111409 011

Lunch yesterday:
Some of the pasta breadbowl
111409 001
&&& one side of an arnold thin topped with spinach, a fake chicken patty & ketchup
111409 002

Dinner last night:
Made Jon Alan pizza while he was on his way from work (with extra manly pepperoni)
111409 004
&&& for myself, grilled cheese and tomato soup
111409 006
I may not have had some fritos as well.
&&& a scoop of vanilla ice cream & piece of cake
111209 001
That picture is from the other night but that’s what it looked like.

I’m going to try a new ab video today.  Hopefully one that gives my arms a break!

Have a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

