5.5 Distance record!

Distance record for miles done at once! The splits look like this:

Started off on one treadmill and did
0.5 mile @ 10 min/mile
1 mile @ 9.13 min/mile
1 mile @ 8.49 min/mile
0.25 Walking
0.25 @ 10.00
1 mile @ 8.49
0.15
@ 17.08 (walking)
0.45
@ 9.13
0.5
@ 12.00

Total : 5.5 miles
Duration: 53.29 minutes
Average: 9.43 min/mile

110509 036

This was me after my run.  Ignore the gross flat sweaty hair.  Super excited means super happy face!

+++ I did 5 push ups when I got home. Yes only 5. Don’t laugh!

Post workout snack:

110509 040

+++++

110509 042

(an overload of cereal)

All stirred up

110509 043

=========

Yummy! But I’m still really hungry!

Probably going to end up eating some more (not of that, ran out of cereal after that bowl)

 

5 responses to “5.5 Distance record!

  1. What an awesome run! That is fantastic!

    About the push ups – I am SO not laughing. I am even worse than you. I do, like, 2. No, I’m not kidding. In all seriousness, five is awesome. =D

    • Thank you! 🙂 it was the first time I had done push ups in a couple weeks so my arms were not happy about it! I wanted to do some more reps of it but that didn’t happen! Must force myself to do more today!

  2. Hey Sammi! That run looks like a blast. I love to mix it up like that. Might have to follow your lead today and do something similar!

    • It was super fun 🙂 It was the first time I had ever done intervals like that and it was really challenging for me not to let myself slow down!

  3. Great job on the run!
    I need to start doing some push-ups to for strength, I can only do 3!

Leave a Reply

