Relaxing morning run

Today started at 6:40 am when my alarm woke me up to get ready for my run with my mom.  It takes about twenty minuts to gt to her house so I ate a mini crunchy peanut butter clif bar on my way.  The weather was really nice this morning, not to hot or too cold. We ran to a high school down the road and ran a mile on the track there.  The ground is so nice on the track.  They just re-did it so it’s squishy and new 🙂 Then we left there and ran around town a little before heading back. The total time was 39 minutes but I’m not sure what the mileage was.  It felt like we were going kind of slow today so i’m guessing somewhere between 3.5 to 4 miles total.  I ate a banana when we got back (the banana was about the size of a large phone. I took a picture but for some reason my blog is not letting me upload any of the pictures)

After I got back to my house, I took lexi down to the end of the driveway so I could get the newspaper and mail (the mail was from yesterday. I just procrastinate on getting it most of the time) and I had her carry a magazine on the way back.  She got most of the way up to the garage and dropped it.  Back when she was a puppy, we trained her to go get the newspaper every morning but around this time last year she broke her jaw and has been having problems with it since. I gave her some soft treats when we got into the house though for her effort 🙂

I’ll try again with the pictures a little later. My computer hates me today 😦 first the internet wasn’t working but after trying for about five minutes I was able to get it working again and now the pictures won’t load 😦

Work at three today. It’s not going to be nearly as good as last night since sunday nights are usually horribly slow.

Still hungry so I’m going to go eat a burrito with some cheese dip now 🙂 (so yummy. even at 10:30 in the morning)

Leave a Reply

