First blog ever!

Hello everyone! My name is Sammi and I just found a passion for running ๐Ÿ™‚ So far I have done two 5ks.ย  I completed the first one in 30.35 and then the second one in 27.49 only a week later ๐Ÿ™‚

I live with my dad so I usually just run with him but he’s an airline pilot so he’s out of town a lot.ย  A few days ago I made my boyfriend run with me before he went to work ๐Ÿ™‚ (it’s really really dark at 5:50 am but it was still nice to run with him)ย  A little information about my boyfriend… his name is Jon Alan (yes, that’s his first name. people always get confused about that.) he just turned 21 and is going to school full time while also working a job full time as well.

Sometimes you will see me talking about running with my mom though but because of our conflicting schedules, we don’t get to as much as I would like.ย  It’s nice though because we are at about the same level when it comes to our running. (unlike with my dad or boyfriend where I just feel like I’m holding them back)

I’m also working on eating healthier which is really hard for me because I’m addicted to ice cream… and cake… and cheesecake… cookies… well pretty much all sweets ๐Ÿ™‚

In addition to running I am also in school full time.ย  Right now I’m just going to a local community college to try and get the lower level classes out of the way. What I want to do still isn’t completely decided yet but I’m leaning towards accounting.ย  Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights are spent waitressing at a family owned restaurant in my town and I usually make enough tips where only working four days isn’t too bad.

well my stomach is telling me to stop laying in bed and actually go get breakfast (breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and I usually eat right when I wake up or right when I get back from running – depending on when I leave for my run) Yesterday was the threeย  year anniversary of when my boyfriend and I started dating so I have leftovers from our lunch and dinner last night ๐Ÿ™‚ (lunch at Anna’s – an italian restaurant and dinner at Cheesecake factory ๐Ÿ™‚ not sure what I’m going to choose for my breakfast yet though.)

I’ll work on making my blog look not so lame later ๐Ÿ™‚

-Sammi

Leave a Reply

